East Devon District Council

East Devon District Council (EDDC), is one of three district councils that sit on the Exe Estuary East Devon District Council logo Management Partnership.  EDDC is based in Honiton and its responsibilities include local planning matters, waste collection and managing several nature reserves including Exmouth Local Nature Reserve – one of the biggest local nature reserves in Devon.

Mike Howe East Devon District Council’s representative is Councillor Mike Howe.

Mike is the District Councillor for the Clyst Valley Ward. He is the Development Management Committee chairman and also has a seat on the Strategic Planning Committee.

Phone:  01392 879479
Email:  mhowe@eastdevon.gov.uk

East Devon District Council’s supporting officer is James Chubb, Countryside Team Leader.