South East Devon Habitat Regulations Partnership

SEDHRP LogoThe South East Devon Habitat Regulations Executive Committee  (SEDHREC) is a legally constituted partnership between Teignbridge, East Devon District and Exeter City Councils, with Natural England. It  was set up to protect three internationally important conservation sites for future generations to enjoy. These sites are the Exe Estuary, Dawlish Warren and the East Devon Pebblebed Heaths.

The South East Devon Habitat Regulations Partnership (SEDHRP) is an umbrella term used to cover all the different organisations involved in both the Executive Committee and the Officer Working Group (OWG). This group includes officers from Exeter, East Devon and Teignbridge Councils, EEMP, Clinton Devon Estates, Devon Wildlife Trust, the RSPB and Natural England. SEDHRP have a remit focussed  on the protected wildlife and habitat of the protected sites. Whilst the EEMP and SEDHRP each have a distinctive role, there are areas of overlap and frequent joint working.

Neil Harris

Neil Harris is the Habitat Regulations Delivery Manager. Neil has responsibility for managing the operation of the SEDHRP and reporting to the Officer Working Group and Executive Committee.

Imogen Salmon, Sama Euridge and Katie Jones are the Wildlife Wardens for the SEDHRP.
A photograph of two people on a boat.

They deliver a programme of public education and engagement for users and visitors to the three sites. The SEDHRP has a patrol boat which they use to educate water users and work in conjunction with the Exe Estuary Harbour Authority.


lady with dog on a footpath

Julie Owen is the ‘Devon Love Dogs’ Project Officer.

Devon Loves Dogs is a free membership scheme for dog owners and dog walkers. Their aim is to protect our treasured countryside and encourage responsible dog ownership so that we can continue to enjoy our special wildlife sites now and in the future.

Website: Loves Dogs logo