EEMP Committee agenda – 20/9/18

Location Starcross Yacht Club

Voting members

Devon County Council (Partnership Chair): Councillor Jeffrey Trail BEM (JT)
Teignbridge District Council (Partnership Vice Chair): Cllr Edward Hockin (EH)
East Devon District Council: Cllr Michael Howe (MH)
Exeter City Council Cllr: Andrew Leadbetter (AL)
Exmouth Town Council: Cllr Bruce De Saram (BDS)
Dawlish Town Council: Cllr Terry Lowther (TL)/Cllr Martin Wrigley (MW)
Starcross Parish Council: Cllr Andrew Cadbury (AC)
Woodbury Parish Council: Cllr Graham Murrin (GM)
Clyst St George Parish Council: (TBC)
Bishops Clyst Parish Council: Cllr Christopher Scanes (CS)
Forum Chair: Lynn Trout (LT)
Forum Vice Chair: Jeremy Rawlings (JR)
RSPB: Gavin Bloomfield (GB)
Lympstone Fishery & Harbour Association: Neil Downes (ND)
RYA: Alan Wood (AW)
Powderham Estate: Lord Charles Courtenay (CC)/Tim Faulkner (TF)
British Canoeing: Peter Thorn (PT)
Natural England: Andrew Stanger (AS)
Environment Agency: Hugh Davey (HD)
Devon & Severn IFCA: Katherine Stephenson (KS)

Supporting Officers (non-voting)

Devon County Council: Peter Chamberlain (PC)
Teignbridge District Council: Graeme Smith (GS)
East Devon District Council: James Chubb (JC)
Exeter City Council: Colin Acton (CA)
Exe Estuary Officer: Stephanie Clark (SC)
Minute taker: Rowena Garne (RG)

Specialist Advisors (non-voting)

South East Devon Habitat Regulations Partnership (SEDHRP) / Teignbridge District Council: Cllr Humphrey Clemens (HC)
South East Devon Habitat Regulations Partnership (SEDHRP): Neil Harris (NH)
Exeter City Council: David Bartram (DB)
Powderham Estate: Miles Webber (MW)


Stakeholder Representative: Rex Frost (RF)

Agenda Items

10:00 Apologies for absence and introductions (JT)
10:05 Introduction to role of new Partnership Committee (PC)
10:15 Minutes and Action Log of previous meeting (JT)
10:20 Approval of Annual Review 2017-18 (PC)
10:30 Delivery Plan Highlight Report (SC)
10:40 Statement re: tractor incident at autumn Clean-Up (SC)
10:50 Feedback from Stakeholder Forum 2018 (JR)

Updates and clarification of roles of partnerships and Harbour Authority:
11:10 1.Summary of respective roles (PC)
11:20 2.South East Devon Habitat Regulations Partnership and current work (HC)
11:35 3.Exe Estuary Management Partnership and current work (SC)
11:45 4.Exeter City Council / Harbour Authority and current work (DB)

11:55 Innovations from Powderham Estate (MW)
12:20 Any other business

Other information

Date of next Partnership Committee meeting: Thursday 14th March 2019, 10am-12pm – venue TBC

Date of next Stakeholder Forum: Tuesday 5th February 2019, 6.30pm-9.30pm – Council Chamber, County Hall

Printable version